Introduction to Shenyang

Shenyang is the capital of Liaoning Province and the economic, cultural, transportation and commercial center of Northeastern China, With an area of 13 thousand km2 and a population of 8.3 million, Shenyang has 10 districts, 2 counties, 1 county-level city and 5 national-level development zones under its jurisdiction.

Renowned as "the birthplace of one dynasty, the kingdom capital for two emperors" and with rich cultural deposits, Shenyang, one of the famous historical and cultural cities in China, has over 1500 historical and cultural sites: 3 World Cultural Heritage sites, i.e. Shenyang Imperial Palace of the Qing Dynasty, and the Imperial Tombs of the Qing Dynasty-Fuling Tomb and Zhaoling Tomb, as well as other important sites such as the Xinle Archeological Site, Ancestral Temple of the Xibe Ethnic Group, and Commander Zhang Xueliang's Mansion, etc.
                         


With advantageous geographical location, Shenyang has well-developed networks of high-speed railways, expressways and intercity railways, and it also has the largest railway marshalling station and airport in Northeastern China. Shenyang Economic Zone, with the combination of Shenyang and its surrounding cities of Anshan, Fushun, Benxi and Liaoyang and with rich natural resources and complementary economic advantages, is the national-level pilot zone for the comprehensive integrated reform of new industrialization.







With highly-developed industrial base and comprehensive industrial categories, Shenyang has formed an industrial system with equipment manufacturing as the main industry, and in-depth processing of agricultural and sideline products, modern architecture, general aviation and biomedicine, etc. as supportive industries. It is one of the main cities with highest density of equipment manufacturing enterprises and one of the national-level pilot cities for the project of "Made in China 2025". Shenyang has 610 licensed financial institutions, and has now become the regional financial center in Northeastern China. With rich human resources from all over the country, Shenyang has high-level strength for scientific research. It has 47 universities and colleges, 7 national-level centers for the research of engineering technology and 11 key labs.

Since long ago, Shenyang has actively connected itself with the rest of the world. It has now built commercial connections with over 188 countries and regions, and has become" sister city" of 20 cities in 15 countries. It has also developed friendly cooperative relations with 67 cities in the world. Shenyang has 28 international air routes, and many Top 500 enterprises such as BMW, GM, and Michelin has established 112 enterprises in Shenyang.

Central City
As the provincial capital and the central city of the Northeastern China, recently Shenyang has been continuously extending the urban developmental space, improving its industrial advantages, competitive edges, and national influence, and strengthening its comprehensive economic power, scientific innovation capability, and international competitive ability. It is to become a national central city with remarkable international competitive edges in the future.

Shenyang Economic Zone
Shenyang Economic Zone contains the city of Shenyang and four neighboring cities within a radius of 150 kilometers: Anshan, Fushun, Benxi, and Liaoyang, featuring in basic and processing industries.



















Transportation Hub
Shenyang is the largest transportation hub in Northeastern China, and has the largest civil airport in Northeast China, the largest railway marshalling station and the highest level of expressway networks of the country.

Commercial and Logistic Center
In recent years, service industries in Shenyang has been developing rapidly, and it is now a national pilot city of modern comprehensive service industry.

Financial Center
Shenyang Financial and Trade Development Zone is China's third pilot area of financial innovation (after Pudong New Area of Shanghai and Binhai New Area of Tianjin). Shenyang is improving its system of financial development and accelerating the construction of regional financial center of Northeastern China.





Golden Corridor and Silver Belt
The "North-south Golden Corridor" and the "East-west Silver Belt (Hun River)" jointly construct a large-cross-shaped spatial pattern for the development of the city, which contains functions of finance & trade, business office, corporation headquarters, scientific development, cultural and sports leisure, and modern life service, etc. The construction of Golden Corridor and Silver Belt not only connects Shenyang dwellers' dreams of a livable city, but also links the hope of creating the Northeastern China financial circle, which all people of Liaoning Province and Northeastern China share.

Famous  Historical and Cultural City
As national level famous historical and cultural city, Shenyang has well-known imperial palaces of the Qing Dynasty beautiful natural scenery, and numerous historical and cultural heritages. These treasures have experienced ups and downs in the long cause of history, and will be eternalized by generations to come.


















Center of Scientific and Cultural Education
As the center of scientific and cultural education of Liaoning Province, municipal education of Liaoning Province, municipal government of Shenyang has paid special attention to the development of science, education, culture, hygiene, and sports. It is now starting the construction of educational modernization, deepening the reform of medical and hygienic systems, accelerating the construction of intelligent hygienic system, giving impetus to the development of health service industry, and implementing the improving project of public cultural facilities.

Industrial Base
Shenyang is the cradle of China's modern industry, Nicknamed "Far East's Ruhr" and "armament department of PRC", Shenyang has more than 500 "firsts" in the history of China's industrial development, and is one of the ten innovative cities in China, the base of advanced equipment manufacturing, and one of national pilot areas of the integration of information technology and industry.





By using this website you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Please click here for our Cookie Policy.
Privacy Policy Statement and Disclaimer | Web Accessibility

沈阳市情简介

沈阳是辽宁省省会,是中国东北地区经济、文化、交通和商贸中心。全市国土面积1.3万平方公里,常住人口830万,下辖10区、2县、1县级市,拥有5个国家级开发区。


沈阳,文化底蕴深厚,素有“一朝发祥地,两代帝王都”之称,现有清沈阳故宫、清福陵、清昭陵三处世界文化遗产和新乐遗址、锡伯族家庙、张氏帅府等1500多处历史文化遗址,是中国历史文化名城。

沈阳,区位优势明显,高速铁路、高速公路和城际铁路网密集,拥有东北地区最大的铁路编组站和航空港。与周边鞍山、抚顺、本溪、辽阳四城市构成的沈阳经济区,资源丰富、经济互补,是国家新型工业化综合配套改革试验区。
                          










沈阳,发展基础雄厚,工业门类齐全,基本形成以装备制造业为主,农副产品深加工、现代建筑、通用航空、生物医药等行业竞相发展的工业体系,是全国装备制造业集中度最高的城市之一,为“中国制造2025”国际级试点示范城市。全市共有持牌金融机构610家,已成为东北区域金融中心;科研力量和人才资源丰富,现有47所普通高校、7个国家级工程技术研究中心和11个重点实验室。

沈阳,对外交往活跃,已同188个国家和地区实现经贸往来,与15个国家的20个城市结为友好城市,与67个城市结为友好合作关系,已开通国际航线28条,德国宝马、美国通用、法国米其林等世界500强企业已在沈持续运营企业达112家。




中心城市
沈阳作为省会城市和东北区域中心城市,近年来不断拓宽城市发展空间,提升产业优势和竞争优势,显著增强综合经济实力、科技创新能力、国际竞争能力,切实提升集聚,辐射能力,正在建设成为具有国际竞争力的国家中心城市。


沈阳经济
以沈阳为中心,半径150公里的范围内,集中了以基础工业和加工工业为主,与鞍山、抚顺、本溪、辽阳四大城市构成沈阳经济区。

















交通枢纽中心
沈阳是东北地区最大的交通枢纽中心,拥有东北地区最大的民用航空港,全国最大的铁路编组站和全国最高等级的高速公路网。


商贸物流中心
近年来,沈阳市服务业发展全面提速,成为国家现代服务业综合试点城市。


金融中心
沈阳金融商贸开发区是继上海浦东新区、天津滨海新区之后全国第三个金融创新先行先试区。沈阳正在完善金融业发展体系,加快建设东北区域金融中心。





金廊银带
“南北金廊”“东西银带(浑河)”,构筑起城市发展的大“十”字型的空间格局,它汇聚了金融贸易、商务办公、公司总部、科技发展、文体休闲、现代生活等功能。“金廊银带”的建设不仅牵动着沈城百姓实现宜居城市的梦想,也牵动着辽宁省乃至全东北人民打造东北金融辐射圈的希望。


著名的历史文化名城
作为国家级的历史文化名城,沈阳拥有驰誉五洲的满清宫阙,优美独特的自然风光和深邃的人文景观。她深厚的历史文化底蕴在斑驳的岁月长河中流淌,静而不凡,铭刻古今。














科教文化中心
作为辽宁省的科教文化中心,沈阳对科教文卫体工作十分重视,已全面启动教育现代化建设,深化医药卫生体制改革,加快卫生信息化建设,推进健康服务业发展,实施公共文化设施提升工程。


工业基地  
沈阳是中国现代工业的摇篮,素有“东方鲁尔”“共和国装备部”之称,在中国工业发展史上创造过500多项第一,是中国十大创新城市之一,是中国先进装备制造业基地、国家级信息化与工业化融合试验区。





使用本网站即表示您同意根据我们的Cookie政策使用Cookie。 请点击这里查看我们的Cookie政策。
隐私政策声明和免责声明 | 无障碍网页